play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pendle Car Sales Ltd

At Pendle Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pendle Car Sales Ltd

Pendle Car Sales Ltd
5
4.9

All 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 13 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Good customer service. We highly recommend them for those who are looking for a good car.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 13/02/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Friendly staff 'good product ' what definitely go back

    By Lawrence Wilson on 11 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    First class service

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 11/02/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Louise Naylor on 09 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Volkswagen scirocco and couldn’t be happier with my new car, the service was great from start to finish and dilly was very helpful and accommodating, the hospitality was great and I was happy with how it all went

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 09/02/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Please read review...

    By Anonymous on 08 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very polite and charming, but pushy in that typical "sales-person" way. Offered us lots of refreshments while we were going through the process of buying the car. The car itself is absolutely lovely but, slightly overpriced. However, after driving away with it we soon came to realise that there was not a drop of screenwash, there were a couple of small faults (child locks were faulty and there was a front seatbelt issue), none of this was mentioned prior to purchase and this morning, a day after purchasing, we saw the bottom seal of one of the back doors inside was hanging off and sellotaped in place, again something we weren't made aware of! Pretty shabby in my opinion! They sold it to us on the understanding that it had a service, we checked the documents and the last service was back in 2015. There wasn't even a recent service carried out before sale. Also, there was no road tax included. The car otherwise is in very good condition, but not because of a anything they had done to it. It was obviously well looked after by the previous owner. The owner of this car garage owns a car washing buisness too and not a fault can be mentioned for the cleanliness of the car. Its just obvious that they haven't had a mechanic look over it. Which is something I would expect when buying a vehicle. So, a little disappointing on reflection. As far as the manner of the sales person concerned, again lovely and polite. But pushy and a little bossy in that, just as we were about to leave, he had already asked me to write a review several times and then started to actually dictate to me what I should write in my review, which was bizzare and left a bit of a bad taste in my mouth. I personally wouldn't go back. And my advice to anyone else; make sure you look the FULL car over, have a read through ALL the documents first and take someone who knows what to look for in terms of potential faults. Don't make our mistake my taking it all at face-value because they were smiley and seemed genuine. Lesson learned! Luckily we had picked a car that had been well-maintained by its previous owner, thank goodness! However, just to stress, this is by far not the worst experience I've had with car sales people. But it's also not the best either. I'd give the whole experience a solid 4/10.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 09/02/23

    Thank you for your review we always appreciate honest feedback and love to know areas in which we can improve, I’m sorry to hear this and was shocked as when we sent our regular check in message none of this was mentioned and we love that you were satisfied with the offer refreshments and hospitality. In regards to servicing we always check if it’s had a recent service and then provide one if it hasn’t, the paperwork should present it would be an over sight on our part if it was missing and we apologise, we can only offer our apologies in regards to the door seal and unfortunately it is a common problem with fords, if you had mentioned or noted it we would have gladly had it replaced at the time. We cannot sell cars with road tax and this something that the buyer is responsible for. In regards to the screen wash this was an over sight and I can only apologise this is something we always do and it was missed. Reviews and feedback are an Integral part of how we can improve and maintain high levels of customer satisfaction and service, sometimes we can think we’ve forgotten to mention leaving a review and can only say sorry if you found this pushy, this is not our intention as we endeavour to provide an Excellent service from start to finish, thank you for your custom and our apologies


  • 5

    Outstanding service would highly recommend.

    By Neil on 01 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    What can I say pendel car services are second bar none what an excellent service I had from them could not of asked for better from delivery to buying the car excellent dealership and I would like to recommend them to anyone and would like to say a big thank you to Mrs Wan and her colleague for there outstanding service through out.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 03/02/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 30 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car off Pendle car sales and the customer service was top notch! I 100% recommend them to anybody who is looking for a car

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 01/02/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Great service and guidance

    By tom barnes on 26 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    As soon as I enquired about a vehicle I was contacted immediately and walked through the process clearly. Arrangements were quick and delivery fast and convenient for me.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 27/01/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    By Donny Allan on 26 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    I'm 200 miles away on a Scottish island, and made contact about a Navara pick up that was for sale. The whole buying process was a breeze from start to finish dealing with Dilly and Helen, we arranged delivery and it was a pleasure meeting them both in person, the personal touch is something missing sadly these days but this company has it sewn up, my first call if I need another car will be to Pendle Car Sales and would gladly recommend to anyone, regards Donny Allan

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 27/01/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Highly recommended, lovely car great price! Thank you 😊

    By Anonymous on 23 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great service and very helpful.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 27/01/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Good, personalised, friendly and responsive service.

    By Anonymous on 23 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    I was pleased by the level of personal contact that I had. I wasn't pressured into making my mind up and felt comfortable with my purchase. The car was delivered to my home despite some wintry weather and I was kept up to date with what was happening and was never concerned.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 27/01/23

    Thank for your business


Pendle Car Sales Ltd