play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pendle Car Sales Ltd

At Pendle Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pendle Car Sales Ltd

Pendle Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

All 180 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Horrible

    By Liene S on 27 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Are you thinking about buying a car from this place and thought you would check the reviews before making a decision? Then today is your lucky day. Do not make the same mistake I made. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!Towards the end of October, I bought a 2013 Hyundai I40 for £4700, which was quite a high price. However, I thought at the time it was a price worth paying for the assurances that go along with buying a car from a car dealership. Oh how wrong I was.Less than 2 months after buying the car, 10 days before Christmas, it completely failed on me and wouldn't start or drive. We called Dilli (the owner) up and told him that it had broken down and he told us that the RAC warranty will cover it and to take it to any VAT registered garage and it will be sorted through the warranty. So we had it recovered to the nearest and only garage in the area via the RAC breakdown cover and with it being so close to Christmas the garage informed us that it will be mid-January before they will be able to get round to it.So fast forward to the third week in January and bear in mind that in this time I had no choice but to walk over 2 miles to work every day and 2 miles home in the coldest darkest most bleak time of year. The garage came back and said that it was a high-pressure diesel pump which had failed and the cost of the repairs would be about £1700 inc VAT. £980 of which was for a new part to replace what had failed. And the RAC Warranty will only cover £500. So we rang Dilli again and told him about the quote from the garage and he immediately said that there is no way they should be charging that much and said that they are ripping us off. He said he will ring them and sort it out. A few days went by and we called the garage they told us that Dilli was sending a reconditioned part out for them to fit. About a week went by and the garage called and said they wouldn't fit the part he sent as it isn't fit for purpose. We called him to tell him about this and he told us to go into the garage and find out why they won't fit the part he sent because he can't understand why they won't, so we did. The part he sent was definitely not a reconditioned part; it was rusty and my guess is it was from a scrapyard (I have attached photos you can come to your conclusions). Not what you want to fit on a car you have just spent nearly £5000 on and I completely understand why the mechanics wouldn't want to fit it and potentially damage their reputation. Moreover, it would make sense as to why so many of their cars are breaking down shortly after they sell them if these are the kind of parts they are fitting on them. So we asked Dilli what we should do and he was insisting we instruct the garage to fit the rusty old part he sent. We told him we would if he could provide us with some sort of guarantee that if the car should break again as a result of this rusty part he would recover it and have it fixed. Then he went quiet, didn't reply to any messages, didn't answer the phone. We are well into February at this point. So now we realized we are on our own and couldn't afford to pay £1200 to have the car fixed with a new part so we had to get a reconditioned part from GT which was £500 which brought the total cost of repairs down to £1260. £500 was covered by RAC which left us having to pay £760 out of our pocket. Sent Dilli a message telling him of the costs and surprise surprise we have been completely ignored. And now only a week after getting the car back I have another engine management light showing up and I don't even want to drive the car anymore out of fear of something else breaking.So now here I am stuck with a heap of scrap which I can't use nor do I want to sell to someone else to have it break on them.Still reading? Great, hopefully, at this point, you will have heard enough to make a better decision than me and not deal with them in the first place. If you still do business with them after reading this, then you truly are a fool as this is not an isolated incident; read more reviews. I hope this helps whoever may be reading to make a better decision when it comes to doing business with these people. If so, please leave me a thumbs up👍 so I know that at least sharing my experience has spared someone else from going through the same nightmare that I have gone through. With every thumbs up, I'll feel better knowing I've saved someone else from facing such challenges.Be smart, buy elsewhere.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 28/03/24

    Thank you for your feedback we take on board some of your comments however you have not given a true reflection on what actually occurred. As you know our cars are all RAC approved and if an fault occurs our warranty allows you to take the car an recommended garage. Unfortunately as the garage you taken it too was not willing to fix the issue. We also did state that if the part was fitted and the fault occurred again we would cover the cost but the garage would not accept this. We understand that you are disgruntled at the situation but it is unfair for you to tarnish our reputation. Our loyal customer have always been very happy with service we provided. Potential customer can freely check review and they realise your comments are untrue. We did request for you to bring the car back to us and we would resolve the issue but you choose not too.


  • 5

    By Tony A on 13 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing and friendly service! Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 13/03/24

    Thank you for your custom


  • 5

    Don't recommend this seller !

    By Vitalii M on 31 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I bought at 05.01.24 there a car (bmw 3 series for 5.5k), front wings are bad quality painted (now in small parts of wings paint is removed after a car valeting, i have issue with high consumption (25mpg) seller doesn't care about that, is too high consumption 26mpg on motorway with 70mph speed, also small issue with parking sensors, so I'm totally disappointed in that seller, now i have headache to fix all the issues with that car, don't waste your money !!!

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 07/02/24

    Hi just read your review and we sorry to hear that your having problems with the car but we had no contact from you regarding the problem with the car if you had we would have been more then happy to resolve the problem.. Here is our email Pendlecarsales1@gmail.com


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 25 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant company! Purchased a car with them recently and made sure everything was perfect before driving away.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 25/01/24

    Thank you for your custom


  • 5

    By Lewis G on 12 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service and very warm welcoming staff. They have a large variety of cars to choose from. I came to view a car for myself and ended up upgrading the mrs car as well. Brilliant service would highly recommend.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 26/12/23

    Thank you for your custom


  • 5

    Not good at all

    By Anonymous on 20 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very Bad experience, bought a car had to return it because it was unfit for purpose, thought I would give another chance and bought a more expensive car and 3 weeks later it broke down. I had to fork out £1200 for repairs and I have received no help from the Pendle Car Sales. They are currently ignoring me. I could go into further detail about how unprofessional they acted and I will be taking this further.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 21/10/23

    Thank you for taking time to leave us another review. We tried to deal with the issue but unfortunately you taken to none VAT registered garage when you have 3 months RAC warranty on the vehicle which would of covered the cost of the repair and your first protocol should have been to contact us and we would have tried so solve the issue for you like we did on the first occasion but you decided to get the work done then send us the invoice. Kind regards


  • 5

    Buy a car with ease

    By Musical R on 25 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Went to buy a car id seen, traded my car in for something more economical. The process was made really easy. I had to return with a issue that was sorted out the very next day. Dilly at Pendle Car Sales is a genuine guy you can feel comfortable buying your car from him and he is very helpful and attentive. Dilly understands what a new car means to someone. This is my first time buying from dealership. I got what I wanted in my new car. Absolutely brilliant service, can’t fault the team at Pendle car sales. Thank you for my new bit of kit and I’m enjoying the luxury of my upgrade! Thank you ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 26/09/23

    Thank you for your custom


  • 5

    By Abbie F on 25 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing experience! It is my first time buying a car and they were so helpful and gave me a lot of information. Also very flexible and organised. Thanks to Kammy I have the perfect car. I would 100% recommend them.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 26/09/23

    Thank you for your custom


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lee H on 16 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Fiat 500s from these guys 16th Sept 2023. Dilly (Owner) was great with all the many details, videos, pictures etc I asked for before driving up to view. A fair price agreed, and hopefully the car turns out to be a keeper. They also own the car wash business next door, so the car was very clean, polished etc and interior valeted. A very friendly, professional and none pushy service, and the car comes with 3 months RAC warranty as do all their cars. Test drive as long as I wanted, no pressure or messing about. Very pleased with the service, and for finding the car spec we were after. Thanks Pendle Car Sales…

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 16/09/23

    Thank you for your custom


  • 5

    By Charlotte B on 06 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with the service. The dealers were extremely helpful and honest and car is in excellent condition, very happy with it. I would highly recommend.


Pendle Car Sales Ltd