play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pendle Car Sales Ltd

At Pendle Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pendle Car Sales Ltd

Pendle Car Sales Ltd
5
4.8

All 190 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awesome

    By Anonymous on 15 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and welcoming. Great knowledgeable service. The car was exactly as described. I'm a very happy customer and highly recommend them. Well worth the drive from Preston.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 16/03/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    All you should expect from a car sales team, no pressure just good service

    By Mick A on 11 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I would certainly tell other people about Pendle car sales

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 11/03/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    By Emma Banks on 05 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Their customer service was great and description of the car was spot on. Very happy with my purchase, i would highly recommend.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 08/03/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    great service great cars

    By paul thomas on 27 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    All around positive experience at Pendle car sales I travelled from Southport to view a car which was exactly as described. I was met by very friendly staff that couldn’t do enough for you , needless to say I purchased the car and couldn’t be happier thanks guys

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 27/02/23

    thank you for your custom


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Anonymous on 22 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication throughout the purchase process and any potential issues dealt with swiftly without issues

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 23/02/23

    thank you for your custom


  • 5

    Very positive experience

    By Andy Herbert on 21 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very reliable and friendly service. Car was clean and as described. Really happy with car.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 21/02/23

    Thank you for your custom


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 13 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Good customer service. We highly recommend them for those who are looking for a good car.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 13/02/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Friendly staff 'good product ' what definitely go back

    By Lawrence Wilson on 11 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    First class service

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 11/02/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Louise Naylor on 09 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Volkswagen scirocco and couldn’t be happier with my new car, the service was great from start to finish and dilly was very helpful and accommodating, the hospitality was great and I was happy with how it all went

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 09/02/23

    Thank you for your business


  • 5

    Please read review...

    By Anonymous on 08 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very polite and charming, but pushy in that typical "sales-person" way. Offered us lots of refreshments while we were going through the process of buying the car. The car itself is absolutely lovely but, slightly overpriced. However, after driving away with it we soon came to realise that there was not a drop of screenwash, there were a couple of small faults (child locks were faulty and there was a front seatbelt issue), none of this was mentioned prior to purchase and this morning, a day after purchasing, we saw the bottom seal of one of the back doors inside was hanging off and sellotaped in place, again something we weren't made aware of! Pretty shabby in my opinion! They sold it to us on the understanding that it had a service, we checked the documents and the last service was back in 2015. There wasn't even a recent service carried out before sale. Also, there was no road tax included. The car otherwise is in very good condition, but not because of a anything they had done to it. It was obviously well looked after by the previous owner. The owner of this car garage owns a car washing buisness too and not a fault can be mentioned for the cleanliness of the car. Its just obvious that they haven't had a mechanic look over it. Which is something I would expect when buying a vehicle. So, a little disappointing on reflection. As far as the manner of the sales person concerned, again lovely and polite. But pushy and a little bossy in that, just as we were about to leave, he had already asked me to write a review several times and then started to actually dictate to me what I should write in my review, which was bizzare and left a bit of a bad taste in my mouth. I personally wouldn't go back. And my advice to anyone else; make sure you look the FULL car over, have a read through ALL the documents first and take someone who knows what to look for in terms of potential faults. Don't make our mistake my taking it all at face-value because they were smiley and seemed genuine. Lesson learned! Luckily we had picked a car that had been well-maintained by its previous owner, thank goodness! However, just to stress, this is by far not the worst experience I've had with car sales people. But it's also not the best either. I'd give the whole experience a solid 4/10.

    Reply from Pendle Car Sales Ltd on 09/02/23

    Thank you for your review we always appreciate honest feedback and love to know areas in which we can improve, I’m sorry to hear this and was shocked as when we sent our regular check in message none of this was mentioned and we love that you were satisfied with the offer refreshments and hospitality. In regards to servicing we always check if it’s had a recent service and then provide one if it hasn’t, the paperwork should present it would be an over sight on our part if it was missing and we apologise, we can only offer our apologies in regards to the door seal and unfortunately it is a common problem with fords, if you had mentioned or noted it we would have gladly had it replaced at the time. We cannot sell cars with road tax and this something that the buyer is responsible for. In regards to the screen wash this was an over sight and I can only apologise this is something we always do and it was missed. Reviews and feedback are an Integral part of how we can improve and maintain high levels of customer satisfaction and service, sometimes we can think we’ve forgotten to mention leaving a review and can only say sorry if you found this pushy, this is not our intention as we endeavour to provide an Excellent service from start to finish, thank you for your custom and our apologies


Pendle Car Sales Ltd